Senate Library Committee

Changes to Library services during the COVID-19 lockdown.

The Library Committee of Senate "[advises and makes recommendations], as appropriate, to Senate, to the Librarian, to the President, and to other University bodies on the operation and development of the University Library".

Current Membership

Name Department
Anne Bowker (Chair) Psychology
Alicia Ott (Committee Secretary) Library
Amber Lannon (Acting University Librarian) Library
Heather MacDonald  Library
vacant Library
Tracey Lauriault FPA
Omair Shafiq FED
Siobhain Bly Calkin FASS
Paul Keen FGPA
Vacant Science
Hilary Becker Sprott School of Business
Ved Shimpi Undergraduate Student
Vacant Graduate Student
Vacant Graduate Student (alternate)


Report of the Library Committee of Senate – 2013-2015

Content last updated: February 26, 2020