Connect:
Description

Brill’s publications focus on the Humanities and Social Sciences, International Law and selected areas in the Sciences.

Carleton University subscribes to several journals and has access to the following e-book collections:

  • Middle East and Islamic Studies (2007-2011): Coverage includes Islam, History, Culture, Language, Philosophy, Theology, Mysticism, Social and Political Studies.
  • Social Sciences collection (2010-2011 & 2018-2020): Coverage includes Sociology, Social Anthropology, Political Science, Economics, Critical Sociology, Comparative Studies, African Studies.
  • Human Rights and Humanitarian Law (2018-2019): Coverage includes Human Rights, Refugee Law, Immigration Law, Health Law, Children’s Rights, Minority and Group Rights, Humanitarian Law, International Criminal Law.
  • International Law and Human Rights (2006-2010)
  • International Law (2011 & 2018-2019): Coverage includes Public International Law, Law of the Sea, International Trade Law, International Labour Law, Environmental Law, European Law, International Relations, International Organizations, Terrorism, Legal History, Islamic Law.

Texts are searchable. Each chapter is available as a PDF document.

Fulltext: Yes
Access Notes
Authorized Users:
Carleton students, faculty and staff
Publisher: Brill
Alternate Titles:
Middle East and Islamic Studies Collection (Brill)
Social Sciences Collection (Brill)
Martinus Nijhoff Online: Human Rights and Humanitarian Law
Martinus Nijhoff Online: International Law
Content last reviewed: