Connect:
Description

Art encyclopedia covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present day

The following art reference works are included:

  • Grove Dictionary of Art
  • Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
  • The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
  • The Grove Encyclopedia of American Art
  • The Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture
  • The Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts
  • The Grove Encyclopedia of Materials and Techniques in Art
  • The Grove Encyclopedia of Medieval Art and Architecture
  • The Grove Encyclopedia of Northern Renaissance Art
  • The Oxford Companion to Western Art
Fulltext: Yes
Access Notes
Important Details:

Maximum simultaneous users: 8. To limit concurrency turnaways:

  • Ensure all browsers are set to enable cookies. If not, the system may log each individual piece of content on a page as a new authorization request and register it as a separate session.
    • Allow cookies at the beginning of a each session by clicking "Continue" on the grey bar at the top of the screen that says: "We use cookies to enhance your experience on our website. By clicking 'continue' or by continung to use our website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time."
  • Log out completely after finishing your session. This will allow the next user to immediately access the database; if you don’t click the “log out” button, it may take up to 10 minutes for the previous session to clear.
  • Only open one browser page per session. Multiple tabs are allowed, but multiple browser windows will be logged as separate sessions and will cause concurrency limits to be filled quickly.
Authorized Users:
Carleton students, faculty and staff
Previous Titles:
Oxford Art Online
Content last reviewed: