Description

A collection of science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.

Fulltext collection of science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings. Many of the handbooks include "productivity tools" that allow you to manipulate/sort data in tables.  Note: Our basic subscription does not include "premium" content. Make sure that you choose to either browse or search "My Subscription" as opposed to "All Content".

Subject areas include: adhesives, coatings, sealants and inks, food science, aerospace and radar technology, general engineering references, biochemistry, biology and biotechnology, mechanics and mechanical engineering, ceramics and ceramic engineering, metals and metallurgy, chemistry and chemical engineering, pharmaceuticals, cosmetics and toiletries, construction materials and engineering, plastics and rubbers, electrical and power engineering, safety, health and hygiene, environment and environmental engineering, semiconductors and electronics.

Allows data searches of specific numeric values in interactive tables, or keywords in the full text of books and databases, in searchable text of interactive tables, or in special indexes (indexes may include substance names and formulas, property names, and general subject index terms).

Fulltext: 

Yes
Access Notes

Important Details: 

Limited printing of ebooks for educational purposes is allowed with the exception of Cambridge University Press. Access to printing will be denied for CUP titles.

The My Knovel ToGo tablet app is now live and available to Knovel customers! Downloadable for free from the Apple iTunes Store (iOS) and the Google Play Store (Android), the app gives you offline and online access to Knovel content that is saved in your My Knovel ToGo Folder. See Q&A page for details.

Authorized Users: 

Carleton students, faculty and staff