Constitutional Powers of the Provinces

Federal Programs and Services

Intergovernmental/Federal-Provincial-Territorial Relations

(See also under each province for individual provincial or territorial intergovernmental relations.)

Canada's Premiers (formerly Council of the Federation) (organization created by the Premiers in 2003) includes News releases
Canadian Council of Ministers of the Environment
Canadian Intergovernmental Conference Secretariat News releases and documents from federal-provincial-territorial conferences
Council of Atlantic Premiers includes Newsroom with press releases
Conference of New England Governors and Eastern Canadian Premiers (NEG/ECP) Newsroom
Council of Ministers of Education, Canada
Institute of Intergovernmental Relations (Queen's University School of Policy Studies) a university-based centre for research on all aspects of federalism and intergovernmental relations, both in Canada and in countries around the world.
New West Partnership Alberta, British Columbia and Saskatchewan launched the New West Partnership April 30, 2010
Pacific NorthWest Economic Region (PNWER) is a public-private partnership chartered by the states of Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington; the western Canadian provinces of Alberta, British Columbia, and Saskatchewan and the territories of Yukon and Northwest Territories
Western Premiers' Conference (this Conference is held annually but has no central website; search for each year individually on the Canadian Intergovernmental Conferences Secretariat website)

History of Federal-Provincial-Territorial Relations