Content last reviewed:
- Architectural Graphic Standards
- Architectural Index for Ontario
- Architect's Handbook of Professional Practice
- Canadian Centre for Architecture
- Carleton University Building Information
- Doing disability differently: An Alternative Handbook on Architecture, Dis/Ability and Designing for Everyday Life
- Encyclopedia of Detail in Contemporary Architecture
- Heritage Planning: Principles and Process
- Humanities in Architectural Design: A Contemporary and Historical Perspective
- Interior Graphic Standards
- National Building Code of Canada
- National Energy Code of Canada for Buildings
- National Fire Code of Canada
- National Plumbing Code of Canada
- Neufert Architects' Data
- Specifications for Building Conservation
- Standards: Recipes for Reality
- Structural Engineering Formulas
- Wood Design Manual (Canadian wood engineering standards)
- Art & Architecture Complete
- Artbibliographies Modern
- Art Full Text
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (Includes floor plans)
- Built in America
- Design and Applied Arts Index
- Directory of Federal Heritage Designations (Includes Parks Canada heritage sites)
- EI Engineering Village
- GreenFILE (Human impact on the environment)
- JSTOR (Major journal archives)
- Material ConneXion (Innovative materials)
- OMNI
- PAIS Index (Public policy)
- Scopus
- Web of Science
- WorldCat (Global Library Collections)
- Architectural Drawing
- Architectural Graphic Standards (Architectural drawing standards)
- Construction Drawings and Details (Structural and interior drawing standards)
- Drawing for Landscape Architecture: Sketch to Screen to Site
- Interior Graphic Standards (Building drawing detail standards)
- Planning and Urban Design Standards (Drawing detail standards)
- The Routledge Companion to Architectural Drawings and Models: From Translating to Archiving, Collecting and Displaying
- Carleton University's Thesis Requirements
- Conducting a Literature Review
- The Literature Review: A Step-by-Step Guide for Students
- 7 Steps to a Comprehensive Literature Review: A Multimodal & Cultural Approach
- Collecting and Interpreting Qualitative Materials
- Designer's Guide to doing Research: Applying knowledge to inform Design
- Dissertations and Theses Global (Indexes North American graduate and doctoral theses)
- Evaluating Research: Methodology for people who need to Read Research
- Foreign Doctoral Dissertations (Indexes non-North American graduate and doctoral theses)
- Research Methods for Architecture
- Sage Handbook of Interview Research: The Complexity of Craft
- Sage Handbook of Qualitative Research
- Sage Research Methods (All aspects of the research process)
- Visual Research Methods in Architecture
- It's critically important for students to communicate with their advisor(s) before submitting work for publication/conference presentation.
- Beall's List of Predatory Journals & Publishers
- Writing for Scholarly Journals (Online learning modules)
- DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals
- Journal Citation Reports (Indexes research journals according to their impact within a field. While there is no specific Architecture heading, there are subjects related to Architecture. Click on "Select Categories" to review subject areas. You can also search by specific journal name)
- SCImago (Journals, conferences, and country indicators developed from Scopus database. While there is no specific Architecture heading, there are subjects related to Architecture. Click on Subject Headings to review subject areas. You can also search by specific journal or conference)
- List of journals indexed in Avery Index to Architecture Periodicals (List of journals indexed in this core Architecture database; publications where journal articles can be submitted)
- List of journals indexed in Art & Architecture Complete (Titles of journals indexed in this core Architecture database; publications where journal articles can be submitted)
- Conference Alerts (A global platform for upcoming conferences, it includes calls for conference proposals. You can limit by subject area, save your preferences, and receive emails with your conference preferences)
- Hanscomb's Yardsticks for Costing
- RSMeans (Go to OMNI and search rsmeans and limit to Books on left hand side of page under Resource Type)
- Factiva (Beside search box click on Options, and under Source select All Sources and under Date Range select All Dates)
- Business Source Complete
