Content last reviewed:
Databases
- Canadiana - provides online content to documents about Upper and Lower Canada covering 17th to mid 20th centuries. The library also owns some of this content in other formats.
- HathiTrust Digital Library - repository of millions of books, serials and other material, worldwide.
- HeinOnline - contains provincial Parliamentary documents of Upper and Lower Canada.
- Internet Archive - provides digitized content about the Provinces of Upper and Lower Canada including provincial Statutes, Revised Acts and Ordinances of Lower Canada, and Laws of His Majesty's Province of Upper Canada in North America.
- LLMC Digital - is a non-profit cooperative of US libraries committed to preserving and providing free digital government documents of North America.
- PrimaryDocuments.ca - a searchable database of historical documents relating to the drafting and adoption of the Constitution of Canada.
Online
- Journals of the Legislative Assembly of the Province of Canada
- Sessional papers
- Journals of the Legislative Council of the Province of Lower Canada 1802-1837
- Journals of the Special Council of the Province of Lower Canada 1838-1841
- Journal of the House of Assembly, Lower Canada 1793-1837 and Appendix 1810-1837
- Journals of the Legislative Council of Upper Canada, 1792-94, 1798-1808, 1810-1812, 1814, 1819 (Seventh Report of the Bureau of Archives)
- continued - 1821-1823/24 (Twelfth Report of the Bureau of Archives)
- Journal of the Legislative Council of Upper Canada 1826-1840
- Journal of the Legislative Council of the Province of Canada 1841-1866
- Journals of the House of Assembly of Upper Canada, 1792-1794, 1798-1804 (Sixth Report of the Bureau of Archives)
- continued - 1805-1808, 1810-1811 (Eighth Report of the Bureau of Archives)
- continued - 1812, 1814, 1816-1818 (Ninth Report of the Bureau of Archives)
- continued - 1818-1821 (Tenth Report of the Bureau of Archives)
- continued - 1821-1823/1824 (Eleventh Report of the Bureau of Archives)
- Journal of the House of Assembly, Upper Canada 1826-1840 and Appendix 1825-1840
- General Index to the Journals of the House of Assembly of the Late Province of Upper Canada, commencing with the First Session of the Ninth Provincial Parliament 1825, and Ending with the Fifth Session of the Thirteenth Parliament 1839-40
- Parliamentary debates on the subject of the confederation of the British North American provinces
- a. Mirror of Parliament (Canadian) 1841
- b. Mirror of Parliament 1846
- c. Mirror of Parliament (Thompson's) 1860
- Sessional Papers of the Province of Canada, 1860-1866
- Statutes of Upper Canada to the Time of Union v. I-Public Acts
- Statutes of Upper Canada to the Time of Union v. II-Local and Private Acts
- Statutes of Her Majesty's Province of Upper Canada, 1792-1841
- Statutes of the Province of Canada 1852-1866
- The Provincial Statutes of Canada, 1841-1852
Print Books
- Debates of the Legislative Assembly of United Canada, 1841-1867
- Guide to the Principal Parliamentary Papers Relating to the Dominions, 1812-1911
- Parliamentary debates on the subject of the Confederation of the British North American provinces: 3rd session, 8th provincial Parliament of Canada
- Publications of the governments of Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, New Brunswick 1758-1952
- Publications of the Province of Upper Canada and of Great Britain relating to Upper Canada 1791-1840
- Publications of the Province of Canada 1841-1867
- Publications of the Canadian Parliament: A Detailed Guide to the Dual Media Edition of Canadian Parliamentary Proceedings and Sessional Papers, 1841-1970
- Publications of the government of the province of Canada, 1841-1867
Microfiche/film
- Alphabetical catalogue of the Library of Parliament being an index to classified catalogues printed in 1857, 1858, 1864 and to the books and pamphlets added to the library up to 1st October, 1867
- Upper Canada Gazette - April 18, 1793 - May 1, 1845
- Sessional papers of the Province of Canada
- Scrapbook Debates of the Legislative Assembly of United Canada 1846-1874
British Columbia
- Archived Journals of the Legislative Assembly 1851-1871 with Index, 1872-1971
- Journals of the Legislative Council of British Columbia 1864-1871
- Vancouver Island Acts, 1853-1866
- Collection of the Public General Statutes of the Colony of Vancouver Island 1859-1865
- List of Proclamations 1858-1865 (provides the full text)
- Ordinances passed by the Legislative Council of British Columbia, 1864-1871
New Brunswick
- Journal of the Legislative Council of the Province of New Brunswick, 1831-1867
- Journal of the House of Assembly of the Province of New Brunswick, 1786-1867
- Acts of the General Assembly of His Majesty's Province of New Brunswick, 1786-1867
- Revised Statutes of New Brunswick, 1854
Newfoundland
- Journal of the Legislative Council of the Island of Newfoundland, 1833-1835 and 1849-1867
- Journal of His Majesty's Council of Newfoundland, 1836-1841
- Journal of the House of Assembly of Newfoundland, 1833-1841
- Journals of the General Assembly of Newfoundland, 1843-1846
- Journal of the House of Assembly of Newfoundland, 1848-1867
- Acts of the General Assembly of Newfoundland, 1833-1867
- Digest of the Laws of Newfoundland 1847
Nova Scotia
- Journal and Proceedings of Her Majesty's Legislative Council of the Province of Nova Scotia, 1836-1866
- Journal and Votes of the House of Assembly for the Province of Nova Scotia,1767-1867
- Parliamentary debates ... of the Province of Nova Scotia, 1855-1867
- Perpetual Acts of Nova Scotia, 1767-1791
- Acts of the General Assembly of the Province of Nova Scotia, 1839-1851
- Revised Statutes of Nova Scotia, 1851
- Revised Statutes of Nova Scotia, 1859
- Revised Statutes of Nova Scotia, 1864
- Statutes of Nova Scotia, 1852-1867
Prince Edward Island
- Journal of His Majesty's Council of Prince Edward Island, 1827-1866
- Journal of the House of Assembly of His Majesty's Island Prince Edward, 1806-1866
- The Parliamentary Reporter, or Debates and Proceedings of the House of Assembly of Prince Edward Island, 1856-1859
- Statutes at Large of Prince Edward Island, 1733-1833
