Content last reviewed:
This subject guide provides links to official sources of electoral information from governmental organizations around the world. Also included are selected links to non-governmental organzations that monitor and report on elections
Laurier Institute for the Study of Public Opinion and Policy (LISPOP) - elections (federal and Ontario); seat projections, and voter trends
Canada: Federal
- Elections and Ridings (Parliament of Canada) - elections, electoral results, ridings/constituencies
- Canadian Broadcasting Corporation/Radio Canada – Archived Leader's debates
- Canadian Election Study (UBC)
- Elections Canada - includes the search for the electoral district
- Elections - past elections (1997 to present), voter turnouts since 1867, historical election results in federal electoral ridings since 1867
- Electoral Districts- includes historical data
- Legislation
- Maps Corner - Historical data
- Political Financing
- Elections (A. Heard, Simon Fraser University)
- Electoral Systems and Electoral Reform in Canada and Elsewhere: an overview (Library of Parliament. Research Branch)
- Electronic Manifestos Canada - campaign platforms of Canada's major political parties since the 1972 elections
- Fair Vote Canada
- Parlinfo (federal election results from the time of Confederation by party and popular vote)
- Poltext part 1 - electronic political texts - provides access to: federal party manifestos; Quebec party manifestos; provincial party manifestos outside
Quebec; federal and provincial throne speeches; federal and provincial budget speeches; budget-related speeches by provincial Health Ministers and budget-related speeches by Education Ministers - Samara - independent, charitable organization analyzing the health of Canadian democracy
-
ThreeHundredEight.com - polls (archive 2008-2017)
Canada: Provincial/Territorial
- Electoral reform initiatives in Canadian provinces (Library of Parliament. Research Branch)
- Provincial and Territorial web sites and election officials (via Elections Canada)
- Elections Ontario
- Commission on Presidential Debates
- Election Assistance Commission a national clearinghouse of information on all aspects of election administration, from voting system testing and certification to data on how Americans voted in recent federal elections
- Election Center (National Association of Election Officials)
- Electoral College (National Archives and Records Administration) has links to U.S. voting and election resources as well as historical election results
- FactCheck.org (Annenberg Public Policy Center)
- Federal Election Commission an independent regulatory agency to disclose campaign finance information, to enforce the provisions of the law such as the limits and prohibitions on contributions, and to oversee the public funding of Presidential elections
- Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia Partisan conflict index
- Library of Congress
Presidential elections, 1789-1920: resource guides - Presidential Poll Tracker (CBC)
- Voting and Elections (USA.gov)
Forthcoming elections around the world
Election Calendar (via ace: the Electoral Knowledge Network)
Election Guide: Democracy Assistance & Election News (via IFES)
Recent election results
PARLINE: Recent elections
Electoral Geography 2.0: mapped politics
Elections - General Guide
Corporate bodies of interest
- African Elections Project
- Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service. Center for Latin American Studies Political Database of the Americas
- Electoral Institute for Sustainable Democracy in Africa
- European Parliament - European elections
- Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance (IDEA) - Data and Tools is searchable by country and includes voter turnout data
- International Foundation for Electoral Systems - Research and surveys
- International Republican Institute - Election observation and assessment reports
- Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) information on national parliaments with links to a large number of national parliamentary and regional legislative assemblies
- Making Electoral Democracy Work (an international collaborative project)
- Norwegian Centre for Research Data European Election Database covers election results from 1990 to date for 35 countries
- United Nations. Dept. of Political Affairs - Elections
