Content may be out of date
This guide provides links to a wide range of information from official sources with respect to job seeking, employment and unemployment
Canada - Federal
Employment and Social Development Canada -Labour Program
- Canadian Occupational Projection System (COPS)
- Federal labour standards and equity
- Job Bank
- National Occupational Classification - Resources & Tools - includes links to the Career Handbook and Skills and Knowledge List
- Workplace health and safety
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada
- Census of Canada 2016: Labour
- Labour and Tables by subject: Labour
- Labour latest releases
- Labour Market and Income Data Guide - sources of labour, income, wealth and expenditures data at Statistics Canada (organised by theme)
- National Household Survey, 2011- Labour
- Perspectives on Labour and Income - This monthly publication was replaced in 2014 by Insights on Canadian Society
Canada - Provinces and Territories
- Bureau of Labor Statistics - (U.S. Dept. of Labor) is the principal federal agency responsible for measuring labour market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy
- Career Outlook and Occupational Outlook Handbook
- Economy at a Glance - has detailed information for states and metropolitan areas
- Employment Projections
- Industry and Occupation
- International Labor Comparisons - (ceased with 2012)
- Labor Force Statistics
- Monthly labor review
- Occupational Safety and Health Administration
- U.S. Congress. House of Representatives.
Committee on Education and the Workforce - U.S. Congress. Senate. Committee on Health, Education, Labor and Pensions
European Union
- Employment, Social Affairs & Inclusion
- Eurostat
- Labour market
- Minimum wage statistics - (members, candidate countries and the U.S.A.)
International Labour Organization
- Economic and Labour Market Analysis Department
- Statistics and Databases including ILOSTAT which covers official core labour statistics and estimates for over 200 countries since 1969. Also provides methodological descriptions of many national statistical sources
- International labour review - (monthly journal)
- Key indicators of the labour market
- Labour Standards - Since 1919, the ILO has maintained and developed a system of international labour standards aimed at promoting opportunities for women and men to obtain decent and productive work, in conditions of freedom, equity, security and dignity. In today's globalized economy, international labour standards are an essential component in the international framework for ensuring that the growth of the global economy provides benefits to all
- World of Work
Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
- Employment
- Employment Database - has information on labour market outcomes, jobs quality and labour market policies and institutions
Organization of American States
World Bank
