Key Databases

Other Databases

Searchable Web Resources

Notes

  1. The subscription to Library Literature and Information Science Full Text was canceled in Summer 2013.
  2. The subscription to Global Books in Print was canceled in Summer 2016.
  3. The subscription to Books 24x7 was canceled in Spring 2017.

The Centre for Evidence-Based Library and Information Practice now hosts a list of peer-reviewed LIS journals.

Academic Libraries

Access Services / Public Services

Activism / Social Change

Archives, Records Management, and  Special Collections

Collection Management

Evidence-Based Library and Information Practice

Government Information

Health/Medical Libraries

Information Literacy, Instruction for Information Literacy, Distance Education

Information Science / Library Science

Information Technology / Systems Librarianship

Interlibrary Loans

Law Libarianship

Library History

Library Management

Library Philosophy

Library Science

Map Libraries

Marketing

Organizations

Professional Development / Education for Librarianship

Reference Services

Research Librarianship

Scholarly Communication

Science Librarianship

Social Science Librarianship

Special Libraries

Technical Services

Databases

General

Subject headings:

Action Research

Subject headings:

Biography

Case Study

Subject headings:

Content Analysis / Discourse Analysis / Textual Analysis / Multimodal Analysis

Subject headings;

Data Management

Ethnography / Fieldwork

Subject headings:

Focus Group

Subject headings:

Grounded Theory

Subject headings:

Interview

Subject headings:

Research Design

Statistical

Subject headings:

Survey

Subject headings:

Theory and Theoretical Models

Subject headings:

Subject headings:

Books

Conference Proceedings

Documents

Conduct this search on ERIC, checking "peer-reviewed" and "full text available on ERIC", for documents responding to "information literacy" AND instruction.   Filter in the left navigation by year, descriptors, etc.  For more, try searching our paid subscription to ERIC.

Journals

Web sites

Subject headings:

General

Book reviews

Grants

Journal article writing

Literature review

Planning, Drafting

Technical writing, Documentation

Subject headings:

Content last reviewed: October 9, 2018