Do a keyword search using booleon operators.
Scroll down the keyword search page to get:
Tips for Searching
Connect keywords using AND. E.g. sustainable energy and policy
Connect synonyms with OR. E.g. (renewable or sustainable) and energy
Use truncation * to expand results. E.g. canad* will search Canada, Canadian or Canadians
When using more than one operator, use parentheses to group words.
Example: energy and (efficiency or renewable or sustainable) and policy and Canad*
Keyword searching will retrieve print monographs, ebooks and reports by think tanks, researech institutes as well as local and international governments.
Suggested Subject Headings of keyword search terms
- Canadian Publishers Collection Includes major Canadian University Presses, among them the University of Toronto Press, the UBC Press, Les Presses de l'Université du Québec and McGill-Queen's University Press.
- Columbia International Affairs Online
- CRCnetBASE includes CRC Press engineering handbooks covering many areas in engineering
- DOE Information Bridge provides free public access to full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature
- Ebrary Fulltext of books from academic publishers, as well as books and reports from Canadian research institutes, government agencies and university centres.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library Provides access to the technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
- Knovel Library A collection of science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings
- MyiLibrary includes ebooks from Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press and Taylor & Francis
- NetLibrary Search and browse access to the fulltext of books from academic publishers, as well as books and reports from Canadian research institutes, government agencies and university centres.
- Oxford Scholarship Online: Economics & Finance
- Oxford Scholarship Online: Business & Management
- Oxford Scholarship Online: Political Science
- Safari Books Online Technology, digital media and business books and videos online.
- Sage Reference Online 2011 Encyclopedia Collenction
- Scholars Portal Books Fulltext available for books from the following publishers: Springer, Oxford University Press, American Psychological Association, Cambridge University Press, Canadian presses and government and non-governmental organizations
- Springer ebooks (via SpringerLink)
- UC Press E-Books Collection, 1982-2004 Collection from University of California Press on a wide range of topics.
- Wiley Online Library
See a full list of the ebook collections.